Buzzwords is better than Google DOC?

27 Sep

Have you all heard about buzzword acrobat? 2 days ago my friend was typing her document online.. I was just asking her what was that.. She said “I was doing my assignment with my team mate on Buzzwords”… Huh???? Havent heard that… She mentioned its actually quite similar to Google DOC...It allows us to keep the format layout of the document just like Google DOC…So today I try to experiment using it…The first page we need to fill in the form to register..For information, Buzzword is free! One thing about Buzzword, the loading is so slow and only a single user can edit at any particular time.. Google DOC is different… it allows the shared users to edit at the same time .. e.g if person is typing in the document, person can actually see the cursor running while person A is typing at real time…Isn’t that cool!! look at the print screen below.. This is what the buzzword looks like:

buzzword

Check it out and tell me what do u think about buzzword?

4 Responses to “Buzzwords is better than Google DOC?”

  1. Haley September 28, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    Hi Sam,

    Very interesting post! I recently suggested that we do an overview of Officelive workspace for an after lecture activity as I had some trouble with it for another unit. It seems to be working alright now but I am always interested to hear about sites for sharing documents that are of utmost functionality. I am definitely checking out Buzzword. Just out of curiosity, have you tried officelive workspace? If so, how do you think it measures up to Googledocs or Buzzword.

    Cheers,
    Haley

    • samloveenterprise September 28, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

      Hi Haley, Yea i just knew about buzzword.. Now im trying the Officelive.. In my opinion Officelive looks more or less similar to Google DOC.. I prefer buzzword in term of the format layout but one thing i hate about it, it is too slow to open document… Buzzword looks tidy coz it feels like we are typing directly to Microsoft word.. I dont know.. Yeah the loading makes me fed up actually as my internet running slow at home.. buzzword is not a good idea but if u have faster internet speed, use buzzword… My friends like it as well…

  2. jamie turner October 3, 2009 at 1:45 am #

    wow this look quite good, I am pretty fed up with the bad formatting of google docs and will try to give this a go soon. Thanks a lot!

    • samloveenterprise October 3, 2009 at 6:41 am #

      Yeah i agree with you as well… Really dont like google DOC to be honest.. hope this blog post help you with your team assignment as well

Leave a Reply

